Moonlight Scrapbooking Workshop On The Go Halloween Treat ~ Artiste

20120917-134622.jpg

I made this Halloween Treat Book for my Great Niece using the Moonlight Workshop On The Go Scrapbooking Kit and The Artiste Cricut cartridge both from Close To My Heart! This kit is great for Scrapbooking, Home Decor, card making, and as you can see for special treats for your Goblins! Notice the skull brad, this comes with this kit and many other ghoulish goodies as well!

20120917-135145.jpg

This stamp set that is part of this kit is awesome! I just love the owl on the old fence, the light post, and the mummy! Using this stamp set and these great B&T Duo Papers along with the Close to My Heart Artiste Cricut cartridge allows for Unlimited creativity when it comes to Fall and Halloween projects.

20120917-213544.jpg

I started out by making some tags to go on top of my treats. The above photo shows you the great cuts I got with these detailed images. My speed was 3 and my pressure was high. My blade is always set on 6 unless I am cutting vinyl.

20120917-214156.jpg
The skeleton is cut at 2.25 height! It cut perfectly on my old mat! I sized his skull at 3.00 height.

20120917-214447.jpg
Look at the detail and perfect cut of this spider web! It’s sized at 1.53 height! The leaf was cut from Art Philosophy Cricut Cartridge from Close To My Heart at 2.5 height & stamped in olive ink with the Close To My Heart Harvest Happiness Stamp Set that coordinates with these adorable leaf cuts! The bugs and hisses and the cute spider are part of the Moonlight Workshop On The Go Scrapbooking kit stamp set.

20120917-215240.jpg
The tombstones are cut at 3.0 height. I left the RIP on this one tag and used the hide contour feature for all the others. The cardstock from Close To My Heart works great with the Cricut machines. It’s not to heavy and not too light weight! I love it! The spider is cut at 1.20 and I added some of the tiny clear bling from this WOTG for his eyes.

20120917-220156.jpg
This tag is covering up a delicious S’more candy (yum) and features the owl on the Artiste cartridge. He is super cute and will make a great shape card for non Halloween greetings! I added a large set of the clear bling for his eyes that come with this WOTG.

20120917-220733.jpg
The cat is a classic Halloween image and no self respecting former trick or treater would not include it in her Halloween treats and greetings! She is cut at 1.5. Her eyes are misc 3mm bling I have had in my stash.

20120917-221029.jpg
When the folder is fully opened this is what she will see!

20120917-221138.jpg
All the words are on the Artiste cartridge and were cut at .55! They cut perfectly!
The empty spaces are going to be places for her to add photos after she’s enjoyed her treats. I love this folder!

20120917-221650.jpg

I used Diamond Stickles on the lamp post and my owls eyes. I have closed the book using some black twine. The lace ribbon is from my scrap jar that was misted and distressed.

More tags will be posted in the future that I am using to go on my treats for my sweet neighborhood kiddies!

Don’t forget to check out this months specials!

September Specials

Between September 1st-30th, get your Cricut Artiste or ART Philosophy cartridge for $99.00. The Cricut Artiste bundle includes: – Cricut Artiste (suggested retail price of $ 59.99), Three Stamp Sets (retail value of $17.95 each), & Three Dimensional Element chipboard sets (retail value of $4.95 each). That is a total recommended retail price of $128.69 for the much lower price of $99!

To celebrate National Stamping Month in September, we are offering a double stamp set! You can get the exclusive My Acrylix® It’s Your Day double stamp set for just $5 when you place a minimum order of $35 in full retail products from August 15 through September 30, 2012.- Because you spent over $35, you can now purchase the It’s Your Day stamp set for $5.00. This is a $35.90 value stamp set for only $5!

Because you spent over $50, you can now purchase the September Stamp Of The Month for just $5! This is a must have stamp set and if you can’t make a $50 order you can purchase it for $17.95 using Item S1209.

YOU SAVE ==>;;; $78.54! That is a great savings. Husbands this is a great gift idea for your wife if she has the Cricut.

One thought on “Moonlight Scrapbooking Workshop On The Go Halloween Treat ~ Artiste

Leave a Reply

