Winter Wonderland ~ Greeting Card

20121229-072910.jpg

It’s been a while since my last post due to the death of my Dad and trying to be ready to celebrate Christmas with my family. This is one of the very few Christmas cards I made this year and I adore it! I have plans to produce more for next year Christmas cards.

20121229-075052.jpg

I used the Close To My Heart Ornamental Cheer stamp set and cut 3 of the coordinating ornament from the Close To My Heart Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge at 2.25 inches. I stamped each one with an ink that coordinates with the gorgeous Pear and Partridge Christmas paper from Close To My Heart. You could add some glitter after stamping to add a little extra pizazz or leave it alone. Each ornament is scored using a score board and folded and creased with a bone folder. I used my ATG to apply a LOT of adhesive to the back sides of the ornaments and carefully adhered them together to create the ornament. Attached some ribbon from my ribbon scraps and this element of my card was finished!

20121229-080421.jpg
My ornament is adhered to one of many very creative cuts on the Close To My Heart Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge. This one is Oval5. It’s cut at 3.5 inches I think (Gypsy is being charged so I can’t double check it). I do use the cartridge a lot! Check it out!

20121229-081909.jpg
The sentiment is from the CTMH Ornamental Cheer stamp set. Making cards, gifts, and scrapbook elements doesn’t get any easier than having the CTMH Art Philosophy, a few of her coordinating stamp sets and papers that you adore! I sell CTMH because I love how the products coordinate with their awesome Cricut cartridges and their paper is perfect for cutting with any of the Cricut machines.

20121229-083758.jpg
What I appreciate about this stamp set is that this ornament could be used as a thank you or just a winter time greeting card. Just change up the colors, papers, and your sentiment and you could have a winters all occasion card ready for anything!

I pray all of you have a very blessed and Happy New Year! Blessings!

Donna Lee

Leave a Reply

