Masculine Birthday ~ You’re Amazing Cricut Artiste

This week we celebrated our oldest sons 28th birthday! He is an amazing man and great Daddy to our grandchildren.

My grandson and I had fun creating this card. Grayson enjoyed getting to help me use the Cuttlebug and the embossing folder. He really likes to open and close the Cuttlebug best!

20130324-144215.jpg

While at JoAnn’s last week I picked up the little stack on Kraft-Core by Tim Holtz while it was 40% off and todays card was a great way to play with it a little bit.

20130324-144500.jpg

I used one of my favorite Cricut cartridges, Artiste by Close To My Heart! The floret was cut at 5.25 inches wide 3X’s to make it. It is on key 20 using the card feature. No scoring necessary with this cartridge, it folds so easily. The stamp, You’re Amazing comes from a coordinating stamp set called Cricut Artiste Collection Kudo’s that is one of two stamp sets you get with the Cricut Artiste Collection when you buy it. My grandson was helping to stamp, so its not perfect, but because he was helping me stamp we did not re-do it.

20130324-145210.jpg

<a

I use my Gypsy to layout my pieces and do all my cutting at one time and preferably on one pass of the mat.

20130324-145608.jpg

After cutting all my images from Artiste there was just some dry embossing to do and quick assembly. We took advantage of the Kraft-Core card stock and sanded it after running it through the Cuttlebug using Tim Holtz Woodgrain by Sizzix embossing folder.

The inside

20130324-145910.jpg

The inside was super simple. Just a little stamping and adhering the remaining gears that we cut from the Artiste Cartridge. We used the Cricut Artiste Collection Birthday stamp set which is the 2nd stamp set you receive when you buy the Artiste Collection.

20130324-150247.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this quick card! If you are interested in buying the Cricut Artise Collection you can go to my website here to see the entire collection. I take PayPal so please contact me through my webiste or by leaving a comment here, and I will be in touch with you.

See you back here in a few days!

Leave a Reply

