Cricut Artiste Gable Box

20130326-222149.jpg

We are gearing up for our Granddaughter’s 2nd Birthday Celebration! It’s a family party and only 3 little kids will be there so I am making treat purses for the girls and a very cool treat box for my Grandson who will be the only little boy there.

Today’s project is Part 1 of the very cool treat box straight from Close To My Hear Cricut Artiste Collection. 3D projects have never been so easy to cut & assemble as they are on this cartridge!

I always design on my Gypsy so I know that all of my cuts are going to fit on my mat and I can maximize the use of my card stock scraps.

20130326-223313.jpg

I cut my box at 4.25 inches, using my Gypsy to get the most out of my Kraft card stock. These images cut like butter with a warm knife and my blade is original to my machine! Thousands of cuts over the years. I can honestly say the Close To Heart Cricut cartridges are two of the best overall cartridges I own.

20130326-223652.jpg

No scoring necessary with this cartridge. The score marks are very visible but not obnoxious.

20130326-224156.jpg
A simple fold on the score marks just using your hand to fold over and then a quick crease using a bone folder.

20130326-224508.jpg

This box was cut and assembled in under 5 minutes.

20130326-224630.jpg
Two little fittings (one on each side) and this adorable treat box is assembled with no adhesive necessary!

20130326-225050.jpg

Come back in two days to see the decorated treat box for my very cool Grandson!

If you are interested in purchasing the Close To My Heart Artiste Collection you can see everything you receive with it on my website. I accept PayPal. If you are interested in purchasing this collection or any of the other great products from Close To My Heart please contact me for details.

20130326-230617.jpg

One thought on “Cricut Artiste Gable Box

  1. Pingback: Artiste Gable Box + Paisley = Adorable Party Treat | stampinnscrapinwithdonnalee

Leave a Reply

