Love At First Sight!

20120310-065805.jpg

It doesn’t happen very often but I got a 12X12 scrapbook layout completed (start to finish)?while my adorable grand daughter napped!

The layout was inspired by this months Creating Keepsakes magazine cover. I have so many photos I need to get scrapped that I have to use the periodicals I subscribe to for my layouts. That is what they are for right? Lol!

I do love how this layout turned out and I used elements that I already had and it’s a page I love. I have it hanging in my studio right now.

20120310-070456.jpg

Love the butterflies and pearls and bling that I was able to add to each one.

20120310-070613.jpg

The papers were free from Northridge Publishing last year! I love them and am going to savor each piece/scrap to creat more adorable layouts in the future. This journaling square was why I used my Sizzix Beautiful Butterflies sizzler die from Stampin Up with my Provo Craft Cuttlebug. I love the tools that cut and emboss multiple images at the same time. All of these butterflies and many more were cut using scraps from a 4X6 pad of DCWV glittery card stock. I store the unused cuts in a clear stamp container to use on future projects.

20120310-071228.jpg

2 thoughts on “Love At First Sight!

Leave a Reply

