Shadow Box ~ Winter Bird Scene

20120310-071754.jpg

I just adore these birds in nature and in my crafts. The North Carolina Chicadee is one of my favorite bird species and we get them here in the winter in NE Georgia.

I have a three framed shadow box on my fireplace and want to create a scene for each season as I replace the 6X6 layouts of my family each season. This is my winter scene and I love how it turned out.

20120310-072757.jpg

Here’s a side view so you can see the dimension. I used a Stampin Up Two Way Bird Punch that is a great investment! You can make so many different birds and flowers using it. Look it up on You Tube!

20120310-073014.jpg

The other cuts are from PC Winter Woodland Cricut cartridge. I used my PC Gypsy and Cricut Expression along with my Cuttlebug and a Sizzix by Tim Holtz Woodgrain embossing folder. Lots of Stampin Dimensional’s used to get the 3D effect!

Leave a Reply

