Welcome ~ Stampin’ Up Framelit Die Label Collection

Today I worked on some cards for a local churches card ministry. This church host a free monthly card club and one of the service projects is making cards for the card ministry and prayer force. This past month the church had a request for some cards that would be appropriate to send to new visitors.

I like this quilt method on cut die cut shapes. It’s easy to do! Just measure the size of your die cut shape. In this case it was 3X3.5 inches. Cut or punch square shapes of two coordinating papers. I used my scraps from a DCWV collection I picked up at JoAnn’s a while back. I punched a 7/8 inch square about 6 pieces of each paper. My base card stock is a thin piece of card stock covered with adhesive. You could use copy paper too I think. Alternate each square of your card stock leaving about a 1/16th border around each square. Once covered, use your Cuttlebug or other die cut machine to cut the shape of your die. I inked the edges on this one after I cut it.

20120320-180839.jpg

I used the 2nd to the largest die in Label Collection set to cut the large yellow die. I love the sizes of these dies! You should note that they say to only die cut one piece of card stock at a time though.

The beautiful butterflies are also Stampin’ Up! I think it’s called Beautiful Wings and it’s a Sizzix Embosslit that I just adore. I cut them using DCWV glitter stack scraps. Inadequate four of these cards in about an hour and fifteen minutes.

20120320-183652.jpg

I love Spring time and think these cards will be well received. Thanks for coming by today! I hope you have a great week and even greater Spring!

In His Grip!
Donna Lee

Leave a Reply

