Easter or Sympathy Card ~ Framlits Dies Label Collection

20120320-191905.jpg

Easter is drawing near and I had yet to get the first Easter cards made until last weekend. I was playing with my free Stampin’ Up! Framelit Dies Label Collection and decided to try making a popped up border and added this gorgeous embossed cross from PC Easter 2010 seasonal cartridge.

20120320-192315.jpg

I wanted to make a few that are more masculine looking for my Dad and my brother. I used the Tim Holtz Woodgrain Embossing Folder by Sizzix with my PC Cuttlebug. The cross was cut at 3 inches. I cut a page of these to use on various cards in the future.

I used the 4th largest die in the Label Collection to cut the opening in my A2 card. I tried to center it as best as I could on the card front before running it through my Cuttlebug using the A, B, and C plates. The striped label is the 2nd largest die with the 3rd largest die nested in its center and run through my Cuttlebug. I will try to take a photo of this the next time I do it and post a tutorial!
The largest frame and the cross is popped up using pop up adhesive. I lined the inside of the front of the card with some pretty coordinating paper from DCWV Cafe Mediterranean. Not I used the back side of the cross as its de-embossed verses embossed for a more masculine look.

Thanks for coming by today and happy crafting!

Blessings,

Donna Lee

Leave a Reply

