Raising The Level Of Positivity Day 1

20120402-151855.jpg

Today I am beginning a new process of training my brain with positive thinking. Part of this training is to do the following:
1. List 3 new gratitudes each day
2. Journal about something positive that has happened to you.
3. Exercise for at least 30 minutes each day.
4. Meditate for at least 5 minutes each day.
5. Perform a random act of kindness.

Day 1 gratitudes:
1. 4 Legged Friends
2. Being Mimi
3. The sense of taste!

Today my grandson said to me ever so sweetly. ‘Mimi, I love you!’ he is 2 years old and his heart is so pure and his love is so simple. He loves like a child and has faith like a child. He expects to be taken care of and to be loved and he loves without question. His joy brings me joy and I love that. Spending time with him and my grand daughter is one of my favorite things to do!

I am trying to live in the now and enjoy each moment. Even those moments when I scrubbing a sink or tub and especially when I am with my grand babies. I do not take each day for granted. Life is to short on this earth and making the most of our time is essential to living a productive and meaningful life.

Just like most people I want to make a difference in this world. I want my life to have been a positive impact on those around me. I believe we are gifted with life to share it with others.

Exercise is addictive! I jogged for thirty minutes today and glad that I did so. Hope to get a walk in later this evening.

Now off to perform a random act of kindness!

Join me on this journey and leave me a comment and a link to your blog so I can follow you as well.

Blessings,
Donna Lee

Leave a Reply

