Raising The Level Of Positivity Day 2

What is more powerful than One who can create by just speaking?

20120403-065942.jpg

I love being outside enjoying God’s creation! I am so thankful for all the seasons and the times I get to enjoy them. Spring time is one of my favorite times of the year here in NE Georgia. Walking at one of our many local parks gives me the opportunity to see His creation daily. The renewal of Spring time in the earth is a powerful sign of God’s grace and how we can be born again through the power of the Holy Spirit. Under His mighty power we can do all things. This includes healing the sick, feeding the poor, casting out evil spirits, sharing the Gospel of Jesus Christ, providing shelter for the homeless, and so much more. I see Him in creation and it’s beauty and power all point back to Him who dies so that we could live an eternal life one this life is finished. We are made new in Him! 2 Corinthians 5:17-21

Today’s Gratitude List
1. The gift of nature! Oh how I love His creation.
2. The refreshing scent and cleansing gift of rain!
3. Air conditioning! It got hot today and it was nice to do my hour walk in the air conditioned mall close to my home.

Today I met some new friends at a local craft store. Two of them are just getting started with card making and it was so much fun to see their excitement of all the goodies there are to learn about! I also saw two ladies that I met last week and it was great to connect with them again. I learned something new today and got to use the new Tim Holtz Distress Marker’s! Oh what fun they are to play with! I spent $0 so that was good too! A great day with wonderful people doing what I enjoy! Here is one of the tags I made this afternoon!

20120403-215259w.jpg

Today’s RAK was to share a friendly smile, laughter, and compassion to those around me. I was blessed today with a RAK by my friend who bought me lunch! I am blessed!

Today I walked for an hour and ran for an hour. I needed to because I had some Strawberry Icebox Cake for dessert! It was worth it.

Leave a Reply

