Raising The Level of Positivity ~ Day 4

20120405-171400.jpg

My hope is built on nothing less than Jesus and his righteousness! My #1 gratitude today is HOPE! I live my life based on the hope that I have in Jesus Christ. All of my tomorrow’s are in His hands. This doesn’t mean that everything turns out my way. I suffer disappointments and hardships just like everyone else in this world. I am counting on Jesus and His promises in the Word to get me through all of my valleys and trials. I praise and worship Him in the good and not so good times. All of my hopes and dreams rest in my Savior.

20120405-172511.jpg

I am thankful for the clouds that covered my area of the state most of today. It kept the temps below 75 most of the day! It’s still Spring time and I want more of the 70’s before we inch into Summer.

Thank you Lord for a nice breeze today. It looks like most of the rain has gone around my little town but we have enjoyed a nice cool breeze today! The 4 legged babies and I have enjoyed several short walks and the breeze kept us comfortable.

So far today my exercise has been an hour of Zumba and few short walks with my pups. I may try to get another real walk in before I leave to pick up the hubby from work.

My RAK for today was to pick up my sons room and bring his dirty laundry and dishes down stairs.

Now it’s your turn. What are you thankful for today? An attitude of gratitude changes your brain and increases your productivity. Focus on what you have and not what you still want or think you need. Move forward in life doing random acts of kindness and watch what happens in your life. God is good all the time. All the time God is good! Never lose hope in Him who came and died so that you could live an abundant life here and in Heaven for all eternity.

Blessings,
Donna Lee

Leave a Reply

