Happy Easter! He Is Risen!

Here is another Easter card that I made using my free Framelit Die Label Collection from Stampin’ Up! and some DCWV Mediterranean Cafe papers that scream Spring!

20120320-195645.jpg

My card is a standard A2 size. The first layer of patterned card stock is cut at 4X5.25 inches. I centered the 3rd largest die on this card stock and cut it with my Cuttlebug using the A, B, and C cutting plates. The base of my card was cut using the 4 largest die centered on the front using the same cutting plates. I used a piece of Stampin’ Up! Marina Mist card stock to layer on the inside of the front of my card.

The Easter 2010 Cricut cartridge makes these cards a breeze! I cut a whole page of this cross to use for various cards at 3 inches. The cross is embossed with Cuttlebug Swiss Dots embossing folder and popped up using Sticky Doos adhesive from Hobby Lobby.

20120320-201100.jpg

Leave a Reply

