Raising The Level Of Positivity ~ Day 9

#1 ~ Grace In Action is a beautiful by product of Christianity at work. I enjoy some of this daily from those that are around me. My human nature is to be a tad outspoken and sometimes that offends folks when I don’t intend it that way. It didn’t take long today for me to be the recipient of grace in action from one I love.

#2 ~ Highs and Lows: we all have them in this life. We have mountain top experiences and we travel through the valleys as well. We don’t travel through them alone. We are never alone according to God’s Word. He said, “I will never leave you or forsake you. I will be with you always even to the end of the ages.” Jesus experienced God’s presence on the mountain top and Gods absence on the cross and so do we. We truly appreciate the mountain tops when we’ve experienced the valley. We learn to trust Him in the good and not so good times. Thankful for the highs and lows and my God who stands with me through them all! He is faithful and His mercy endures forever.

#3 ~ Salt! Have you ever had to eat a salt free diet? Oh I hope not as it’s way to bland and unappetizing. We need a little salt to bring out the flavor of the food we are eating. We have found that eliminating processed foods we are able to still add a little salt and enjoy the favors of the fresh food we are partaking of.

We walked for 75 minutes today! It was a great day for it.

20120411-140511.jpg

20120411-140651.jpg
This rooster is from the Just Because Card PC Cricut cartridge. The papers are DVWV.

Leave a Reply

