Raising The Level Of Positivity ~ Day 10

I like making cards and this is one my favorite recent ones.
20120413-075005.jpg

#1- Oh how good it is to have the technology that we enjoy these days! After all, I can update my blog from my super smart phone, access the WWW, and virtually go anyplace I want right from this tiny piece of technology. All that being said, it can also be a curse. Just like everything else, we can get to attached to our toys or accessories. They can and do rob us of valuable time spent on face to face or voice to voice (out of town peeps) relationships. I have challenged myself and I will challenge you to put down your phone, iPad, laptop, or whatever it is that you are always in constant contact with for at least 2-3 hours each day and spend that time with God and the people around you. I’ve been doing this the last few days and actually lost my iToy because I got so involved spending time with God, my family and friends. Technology is great, but it doesn’t replace the value of our human relationships. Next weekend I will be gone for 3.5 days on a retreat with some awesome people in North GA and I will be away from my iToy that entire time. I’m actually looking forward to it! No text, no voicemail, no email, no phone calls, no Facebook, no Pinterest. No podcast ( I will have to catch up on the DAB podcast when I get home) just time away with the Lord and some great people. Love to retreat! Will you take the challenge?

#2 Thank you Lord for one on one time with my son! I am blessed with three sons who are just wonderful. Two of them are back under my roof and that has been an adjustment for all of us. Last night I had dinner with Sean (#2) and we had a great visit cooking together, talking, and sharing a good (salmon) dinner and then we cleaned up the kitchen together. It’s such a treat to spend quality, unscheduled one on one time with each other! After dinner he brought his Xbox downstairs to watch some new cartoon (anime??) on and when I asked why he was doing that, he said because I don’t want you to be alone! How sweet and thoughtful he is at 25 years young! By the way no phone or pads were part of our time together! 😄

20120413-082358.jpg

#3 Thankful for the power of healing! This is Shelbi our 4 legged baby that was attached by Zero (temporary rescue pup) last year while I was at the Women Of Faith retreat. After many rounds of antibiotics and several visits to our vet, she is completely healed and just as sassy as ever! Healing is a gift from God. Zero has a new home where there are no other pups and is doing fine. In our bodies chemistry we are created to heal from within. Sometimes we need extra assistance from medications or replacement of essential minerals and vitamins. Healing happens in various ways. It’s a gift that we can accept or reject from God. Only good can come from God.

Exercise: Burned almost 700 calories doing Zumba for an hour. If u are having trouble sleeping, try this exercise! Look it up on you tube and just do it for an hour & I bet you sleep you good when you lay down that night. Note it’s a good idea to stretch before and after this workout otherwise you will be sore.

Blessings to all!

Leave a Reply

