Welcome ~ Multi Purpose Card

It’s great to have cards made to use for multiple occasions! I think today’s card is one of those cards to keep in my stash.

20120321-092954.jpg

This is a CAS (clean and simple) card if there ever was one! You could dress this card up or keep it as is depending on who your recipient is.

I used Stampin’ Up! Framelit Die Label Collection to emboss the label shape on the card.

To emboss my card front I used my PC Cuttlebug with the tan crease mat by Spellbinders and the A and B plates. I added my card stock and centered the Label die cut side up. I added the 2nd B plate and then used a piece of chipboard for a Shem. If your using thicker card stock you may not need a Shem. Very easy to do and I love the look!

Here are my directions for using the Framelit Dies in my PC Cuttlebug.

20120321-093846.jpg

This card can easily be used to welcome a baby, for baptism or christening, Easter, get well, thinking of you, praying for you, new members, new church visitors, a simple wedding card, the ideas are endless really!

The cross is from PC Cricut Easter 2010 cartridge and was cut using my Cricut Expression. I embossed the 3 inch cross with the Cuttlebug Swiss Dots embossing folder.

The welcome stamp is from a retired Stampin’ Up! Stamp set that I cut apart to be able to use the words individually.

Have a fantastic week!

Leave a Reply

