Fifth Avenue Floral Blended Flowers

20120509-072656.jpg

I am a busy Mimi to two adorable grand children, wife, and Mom. Making the most of my crafting time is a big deal. When I take time to craft it’s usually in an hour increment & I try to have a specific goal or project in mind.

Recently I took an hour to play with one of my all time favorite stamp sets from Stampin’ Up! Fifth Avenue Floral and some of my favorite SU designer papers Razzleberry Lemonade. I stamped my images with VersaMark ink and embossed them with Wild Wasabi and Melon Mambo embossing powders. After heat setting these images I could set them aside until I had time to finish them up. This is a great way to manage your craft time when you only have short periods of time to play.

20120509-073657.jpg

To color in these images I used SU Melon Mambo classic ink pad & a blender pen. This allows to get variations of the color on to your project and do some shading. After painting these I fussy cut them using very sharp scissors.

20120509-074120.jpg

The card was easy to complete using a few punches from SU and My Pink Stamper Hope and Courage stamp set. The leaves were cut using the Two Way Bird Punch from SU.

20120509-074542.jpg

Next time you have a few minutes to yourself, I hope you will take advantage of it and get some stamping or other part of your favorite crafting done so you can get done what you want done in the time that you have! Perhaps it’s just pulling the supplies together and putting them in a project bag (ziplock bags are great for this). Every moment counts when you are a busy crafter with a full life.

Happy crafting and God’s blessing!

One thought on “Fifth Avenue Floral Blended Flowers

Leave a Reply

