National Scrapbook Day Layout #2

20120527-214308.jpg

No Fear describes my grandson to a T! He is all boy, all play, and very willing to take risk.

20120527-214526.jpg
I took an older Fiskars punch, Basic Grey stamps and papers, and a few more cropped photos of my little grandson to create this easy page. I love creating a great interest using the fabulous border punches that are available.

My Cricut Expression along with the Just Because Cards Cricut cartridge created the adorable pennant banner. I love that I can use any DSP to create the perfect element for my page. Using the 6X6 pattern card stacks makes it easy and economical to make cards and layouts.

20120527-223331.jpg

A simple font with my Cricut Expression for my title and a coordinating BG stamp for my journaling tag and the Monkey to finish off the page. I like to use my Signo Gel pen to add some interest on my title with some simple doodling.

Have a scraptastic summer and enjoy time making great memories to scrap this Fall! Blessings and peace!

Donna Lee

Leave a Reply

