It’s Your Day ~ Project Life Scrapbooking

Let’s face it, life is busy! Do you want to scrapbook but have little time to do it? Today’s posting is all about taking the time you do have and recording the everyday moments in your life for your family for generations to come.

20120826-093025.jpg
I have used a 12 x 12 Page protector that is divided into six 4 x 6 sections. This picture is one of my favorites of my grandson, Grayson!

20120826-094333.jpg
This close to my heart stamp set is called It’s Your Day. It is only available for a limited time. You do not want to miss out on the stamp set! You can purchase this double D size stamp set from Close To My Heart for just five dollars with a qualifying purchase of $35 and product. Click on this link to see the details.

20120826-094657.jpg
This is a brand-new stamp set that I have yet to use until today. According to the instructions that come with each stamp set the stamps do need to be condition prior to using them the first time. You only need to do this once and it only takes a few seconds per stamp. Be sure to read the instructions that come with your stamp sets so that you get the best use the first time and every time after that!

20120826-094840.jpg
I conditioned the Life Is GOOD stamp from the It’s Your Day stamp set by placing it on my clear block and rubbing it across my STAZON black ink pad several times and then stamping it off on a piece of scratch paper. You could do the whole stamp set at all at one time, however I do them as I use them because I have limited time to craft. Once I was satisfied with the way the stampless stamping on my scratch paper I made sure that I inked the stamp well by taping it gently on the Stazon ink pad. Using clear stamps makes it so easy to see if your stamp is inked evenly!

20120826-095400.jpg
I wanted to stamp my title directly onto my favorite picture. Perfect placement is absolutely necessary when stamping on your photographs. Using clear stamps is a huge plus when you need perfect placement the first time. Because I am stamping directly on my photograph, I chose Stazon ink. This ink is permanent & dries very quickly and this is important when stamping on your photographs due to smudging and the slick surface of the photo paper. The stamped title came out PERFECTLY! Close To My Hearts My Acrylix stamp sets are very high quality and give great service each time.

20120826-095813.jpg

Immediately after stamping I cleaned my stamp using STAZON cleaner. This ink and others will stain your stamps. A stamp that has no stain is a stamp that has not been well used or loved. I only have a few of those LOL!

20120826-100143.jpg
I pulled a journal sheet from a package from Making Memories to use on my project life scrapbook layout. For my next stamped image which is the bicycle from the It’s Your Day stamp set. I am using not quite navy dye ink that I have. I should also note that I chose the journal sheet and the color of my inks based on the colors in the photograph that I’m using. These clear stamps from Close To My Heart accept inks from all different companies very well.

I conditioned the bicycle stamp in the same manner inking and stamping it as many times as I needed to to get the stamped image I wanted. I adore this bicycle stamp! You can see the image the top left which is the stamp and I was pleased with so I know my stamp is now conditioned well.

20120826-101119.jpg Here’s a picture of a well inked stamp.

20120826-101438.jpg I stamped the bicycle almost halfway down the journal sheet because I want to draw the focus to my grandsons eyes in the picture that will be to the left of this sheet. He is one handsome little man!

20120826-101854.jpg The next stamped image is stamped in red dye ink. I use a lined glass mat or rubber mat to lay my word images down on to get them aligned straight. I use the clear stamp block tp oick up right off the mat so it stays straight.  I really like this stamp, “enjoy the ride” as it is so true about every day life. Each day we are given on this earth is a gift from God. I have learned to enjoy the ride as much as I possibly can every single day.

20120826-102138.jpg I used a journaling pen to quickly journal my thoughts about this time in our lives. I do have a date stamp and probably should have used it here, but I needed to get to church so I just hand wrote the date. I slipped my picture that I had stamped and this journaling page into the slot next to it and my 12 x 12/ 4 x 6 divided page protector and decided that my journal sheet needed more.

20120826-102648.jpg I quickly grabbed my craft colored ink and the polkadot background stamp from the same stamp set and added one more stamp to the sheet in the top right. I grabbed my sponge dabbed it in the craft ink and sponged ink all the way around the edges of my journaling sheet.

20120826-103101.jpg
Here it is again, a quick Project Life mini layout using one of my FAVORITE photos of my grandson, Grayson! I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post. If you have any questions or would like to place an order from Close To My Heart please contact me at ottersln@gmail.com.

Between August 15-31, get your Cricut Artiste cartridge for $99.00. The Cricut Artiste bundle includes:

 Cricut Artiste (suggested retail price of $ 59.99), Three Stamp Sets (retail value of $17.95 each), & Three Dimensional Element chipboard sets (retail value of $4.95 each). That is a total recommended retail price of $128.69 for the much lower price of $99!

– Because you spent over $35, you can now purchase the It’s Your Day stamp set for $5.00. This is a $35.90 value stamp set for only $5!

That is a total of 6 stamp sets, 1 cricut cartridge, and 3 sheets of chipboard for only $109.00 before tax and shipping!

YOU SAVE ==> $78.54

Have a great Sunday and ENJOY THE RIDE because Life is GOOD!

Blessings!

Donna Lee

Leave a Reply

