A Family Is A Gift – Avonlea Workshop On The Go Scrapbooking Kit

20120905-222813.jpg

I am enjoying the Close To My Heart, Avonlea Workshop On The Go Scrapbooking Kit a lot. The 1st thing that I adore about it is the color scheme. It lends itself to a vintage feel and offers a great option for those masculine layouts or projects. The quality of the paper and card stock is just awesome for paper crafting and it works so great with my Cricut machines too!

I made this very simple layout based on a layout in the current Idea Book from Close To My Heart. I cut a circle from one of my Cricut cartridges at 6.0 height. I used my paper trimmer to cut the strips and inked each piece with our chocolate ink using a sponge. The title is stamped using the Glamour Lowercase Alphabet stamp set.

20120905-223855.jpg
Creating my title was super easy to do based on the curve of my circle. I laid the clear stamps out on my layout and when I was happy with the placement I used my largest stamping block to pick up the stamps. I inked them and stamped them on my layout and add a few opaques for the i’s to add some interest. This is not something I can do with wood mounted or rubber stamps. I do recommend you do a test stamp on scratch paper to make sure you like the placement of your stamps.

20120905-224645.jpg

I used one of the felt gray rub ons that is included with the kit and some of the mocha opaques that also come with the Avonlea WOTG kit. I added my stamped title and a piece of cocoa velvet ribbon from my scrap ribbon stash.

Check out the specials we have to offer YOU this month!
September Specials

Between August 15-31, get your Cricut Artiste cartridge for $99.00. The Cricut Artiste bundle includes: – Cricut Artiste (suggested retail price of $ 59.99), Three Stamp Sets (retail value of $17.95 each), & Three Dimensional Element chipboard sets (retail value of $4.95 each). That is a total recommended retail price of $128.69 for the much lower price of $99!

– Because you spent over $35, you can now purchase the It’s Your Day stamp set for $5.00. This is a $35.90 value stamp set for only $5!

Because you spent over $50, you can now purchase the September Stamp Of The Month for just $5! This is a must have stamp set and if you can’t make a $50 order you can purchase it for $17.95 using Item S1209.

YOU SAVE ==>;;;;; $78.54! That is a great savings. Husbands this is a great gift idea for your wife if she has the Cricut.

Leave a Reply

