Jack O’Lantern Treat Box ~ Art Philosophy and Artiste

20120910-221934.jpg

I enjoy making special treats for my favorite trick or treaters and this year I am making these adorable little Jack O’Lantern pouches using the Close To My Heart Art Philosophy and Artiste Cricut cartridges! This was so easy to design on my Gypsy and then cut on my Expression.

The pouch is on page 28 of the Art Philosophy handbook and was cut at 6.09 height. The face for the Jack O’Lantern is from the Artiste cartridge on page 77. I used the weld feature and cut!

After scoring and adding a small strip of sticky tape and just a few folds this pouch was good to go! I didn’t want my treats to fall out of his face so I added a piece of acetate cut at 3.75X3.25 inches to the front inside of the box.

20120910-222944.jpg

Well I couldn’t just stop there… I wanted to add a little something extra for my sweet peeps so I used some chocolate ribbon with a simple knot and one of the Cricut Artiste Collection Word Balloons stamps that says exactly what I think of my little trick or treaters each year! They DO make me smile!

20120910-223338.jpg
The “You Make Me Smile” Word Balloon was cut from the Artiste cartridge, page 65 on Accent 2 Shift at 1.75 height. The stamp was stamped using the chocolate dye ink and I sponges using the sunset ink. It just doesn’t get any easier than this for special treat pouches for my favorite kidlets.  Combining the images from both of these cartridges makes a lot of great products for gifts, home decor, scrapbooking, and card making.  The negative pieces from my jack o’lanterns face will be used on a card soon! Be sure to save your scraps and use them for more fun projects for your family, friends, and self. Before you go, check out the deals below from Close To My Heart.

September Specials

Between September 1st-30th, get your Cricut Artiste  or ART Philosophy cartridge for $99.00. The Cricut Artiste bundle includes: – Cricut Artiste (suggested retail price of $ 59.99), Three Stamp Sets (retail value of $17.95 each), & Three Dimensional Element chipboard sets (retail value of $4.95 each). That is a total recommended retail price of $128.69 for the much lower price of $99!

To celebrate National Stamping Month in September, we are offering a double stamp set! You can get the exclusive My Acrylix® It’s Your Day double stamp set for just $5 when you place a minimum order of $35 in full retail products from August 15 through September 30, 2012.- Because you spent over $35, you can now purchase the It’s Your Day stamp set for $5.00. This is a $35.90 value stamp set for only $5!

Because you spent over $50, you can now purchase the September Stamp Of The Month for just $5! This is a must have stamp set and if you can’t make a $50 order you can purchase it for $17.95 using Item S1209.

YOU SAVE ==>;;; $78.54! That is a great savings. Husbands this is a great gift idea for your wife if she has the Cricut.

20120901-175225.jpg

Leave a Reply

