Pinterest Inspired Card

It’s been a while since I have had a stamp in my hand & ink on my fingers. I have been under the weather for the last week and have had time to surf Pinterest. I came across this Pin & was inspired to do a little stamping.

20130217-223931.jpg
I have a lot of stamps to choose from but when I saw the card on Pinterest, I knew exactly what stamp I would be using. It’s Stampin Up! Elements of Style and its one of my favorite rubber stamp sets.
Tim Holtz Embossing Folders are some of my favorites and the brick one is very versatile because you can use the embossed or debossed side. I made two cards doing just that.

20130217-230723.jpg

20130217-230834.jpg

20130217-231044.jpg
I adore birds and humming birds are some of my favorites. I added a pearl for his eye and popped him up using some dimensional tape.

20130217-231653.jpg

It’s always a good idea to make multiples when you are crafting cards so you keep your card supply going. I intentionally haven’t added any sentiment so that I can use it for any occasion that comes up. I love it just as a general not card.

20130217-232021.jpg

Thank you for coming by today! Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

