Love This Life!

LOVE THIS LIFE! That is what I try to do every day. It’s a conscious choice to love my life. It doesn’t mean that I don’t have my moments where I am not “loving” the stress or temporary bad times, but overall I am making a choice moment by moment to love the life that I have been blessed with.

Yesterday morning I was inspired to use a piece of scrap that was on my Scrapin Island and today I am going to share with you what I created. I started by using my PC Cuttlebug and some Nestabilities dies to cut out as many tags as I could get from this scrap of Kraft card stock.

20130420-211129.jpg

I started with one of the larger die cuts and a Close To My Heart stamp set called Baroque Borders.

20130420-213009.jpg

I used some Marvy Caribbean Blue ink and did some pre-stamping as its my first use of this stamp set and I wanted to get a feel for how it stamped. I really like the versatility of this stamp set.

20130420-213129.jpg

Next I added some text which is actually an older background stamp from Stampin’ Up called Blessing (I think). It’s the Irish Blessing written in script font. I adore it! I used Vintage Photo Distressed Ink for this stamp.

20130420-213734.jpg

I inked part of this large stamp and then laid my tag face down on it. I covered it with a piece of scrap copy paper and rolled it with my roller. It makes getting the perfect image on these large stamps so easy.

20130420-214438.jpg

20130420-214451.jpg

I decided to distress the edges of my tag using the Tumbled glass Distress Ink by Ranger and Tim Holtz.

20130420-214656.jpg

I opted to use a Stamp In The Hand fish stamp and some clear UTEE (Ultra Thick Embossing Powder). I used VersaMark ink and my heat gun. I love the effect of UTEE but I went a little over board with my layers and ended up damaging the fibers in my tag so much so that I could not use it for my card, but I finished it anyway and used it as a magnet!

20130420-215924.jpg

20130420-215952.jpg

20130420-220017.jpg

After the last layer of UTEE I added some gorgeous micro beads to the hot melted UTEE.

20130420-220415.jpg let this sit and dry and pour off the excess beads to use for another project.

20130420-220550.jpg I added a medium size flat pearl for his eye from my stash.

The last touch was a title of sorts. One of my go to stamp sets is a special stamp set from Close To My Heart called It’s Your Day. I have a good friend that loves fish and anything ocean/beach related and sensed that she needed a pick me up. I think this little magnet will brighten her day. The stamp says I (heart) this life! I used my large piece of scrap and stamped the stamp on time and fussy cut the heart out. I used a pop dot and then stamped just the words ‘this life’ on one of the smallest tags I cut yesterday morning. I layered my title and called it done.

20130420-222248.jpg
The finished project had to become a magnet as there was no way it was going to get it flat enough to use on my card. I added a few magnet strips (purchased at Michaels) and called this project done.

I hope you have enjoyed today’s project as I certainly had fun using my scraps and stash of stuff. Be blessed today and Love This Life!

Leave a Reply

