Scrapin With My Scraps – Two Layouts & A Card

Today I was inspired to create a two page scrapbook layout and a card using the scrap paper that are out on my desk. My desk is absolute mess because it was covered up with scraps and tools from previous projects.

20130511-202051.jpg I decided to use scraps from a pack of Basic Grey Gypsy.

20130511-202618.jpg
I did not have enough paper to make 12×12 layouts so I went 8.5X11 as I had some white card stock on my desk. I’ve had these two pictures of my grand daughter on my desk for a long time and decided to scrap about her bout with RSV.

20130511-203211.jpg

These flowers were made a few months ago using some Nestabilities dies and Heartfelt Creations stamp set. They are labor intensive, but I like how they turned out and definitely wanted to use them. I used a few border punches and scraps from the Gypsy paper pack.

20130511-204413.jpg

I used Creating Keepsakes software to print my journaling after I laid out all of my elements on the page. I love being able to journal like this as it allows me to tell more of the story than I am able to when I use my own handwriting.

I don’t always buy these paper packs, but I really liked this one so I bought the entire pack & I have every intention of using it all. While my desk was cluttered with all this stuff I used a card base that I had made a few weeks ago and never completed along with a few more scraps from the Gypsy paper pack to make a cute card. I did get my box of ribbon scraps and a few stamps from my closet to use on this card.

20130511-213938.jpg

20130511-214010.jpg

20130511-214030.jpg

I love dressing up the inside of the card and I literally was able to do this with a cute stamp in my stash stamped with Stazon Ink (black) on a small piece of Gypsy printed card stock and then fussy cut it and adhered to the inside card base.

20130511-215847.jpg

Leave a Reply

