Count Each Day A Blessing

20130511-221959.jpg

I thought I would share my creative process for my layout design. It’s nothing new really, just how I do it. Generally I have seen a layout or card design that has inspired the design of the layout I am working on. I use Pinterest mainly, but I do get a magazine and occasionally there may be something in it to inspire me.

I start with my picture and figure out where I want it on my layout. I pull my papers and elements together and start playing around with my inspiration piece. I might flip the sketch or just use one or two elements of the inspiration. I always add a little something extra to make it mine,

20130511-223856.jpg

I look for the extra elements/ embellishments to go on the page in my stash or on my PC Gypsy. This time I found this gorgeous button which is a lion and really fits this picture/people. I love how it looks on the darker green button.

20130513-054957.jpg

Next I went to some doilies that I had purchased from Michaels forever ago and spritzed it with some glittery alcohol based inks that has a slight greenish look to it. I found some another metal embellishment and used a rose from my stash that compliments the pallet of colors I am using.

20130513-055334.jpg

This paper from Close To My Heart is called Flirty includes some decorative strips on the two sided papers. I used them to make small banners to frame out my single photo on this layout. Inking the edges helps to accent these elements.

20130513-055720.jpg

I found a little more bling for this page from the clearance section at Michaels many moons ago! As you can see I kept moving my chipboard embellishments around my layout until I liked it. I inked the edges of all the chipboard embellishments that coordinate with this paper pack from CTMH.

20130513-060121.jpg

I have to tell you I had other plans for this chipboard tree, but I really like it on this page so I used it here. I can always cut another three using my Cricut and Atiste or Art Philosophy cartridges for my other pages.

Thank you for stopping by my blog today! I did create an A2 card using the scraps from this paper pack and will share that in more detail in a few days. I pray that that you too count each day a blessing as it makes for a life filled with more qualities because you are acknowledging your blessings and the One who is the giver of each one! Blessings and His peace to you!

Leave a Reply

