All Occasion Card ~ Using Flirty Scraps

20130601-125931.jpg

A while ago I was Scrapbooking using the Flirty Scrapbooking Kit from Close To My Heart and had some scraps left over and made this quick card. I challenged myself to use only what was left on my scrap island. The more scraps I used, the less I had to clean up!

20130601-131522.jpg

I created the piece for the inside of my card using a few pieces of scraps trimmed to be the size I needed for the inside of my card.

20130601-131709.jpg

I used a border punch on one piece and a scrap of bling ribbon from Michael’s for some extra texture. I had this very small piece of floral paper and fussy cut the flower from it.

20130601-132005.jpg
I added some extra bling that was on my Scrapin island and stamped the sentiment in black stazon and a floral pattern using Versa Mark ink.

20130601-132253.jpg
The stamps are Close To My Heart and came with the Flirty Scrapbooking Kit. A great stamp set for making cards and scrapbook layouts for many occasions.

20130601-132652.jpg

The outside of my card was so easy! I pulled scraps and some chipboard elements that came with the kit. I used the 2nd half of my doily from a scrapbook layout and some chalk ink that was on my Scrspin island. The flower and border punch is Stampin Up! I used the same border punch to mimicking what is on the inside.

20130601-133319.jpg

Leave a Reply

