Getting Creative Using Gypsy or CCR – Create Something New!

We are on vacation in Alaska and I want to share this card from last year. It’s one of my favorite things to do when I have time on my hands. Grab your Gypsy or sign into the Cricut Craft Room and make your very own die cut using simple shapes and the advanced features. Enjoy!

20121028-142055w.jpg

The cooler temperatures mean more hot tea for me and nothing is more appropriate for a general note card or thinking of you card than some stacked tea cups. I do not own a cartridge that has this image so I utilized my Gypsy and choose a cup from the Winter Frolic cartridge.

20121028-142409.jpg

After choosing my die cut and deciding on 2.75 inches for the size of the base of my cups, found the coordinating layer for this cut to start adding cups. These are sized at 2.75 inches.

20121028-142846.jpg

Each cup was tilted using the tool on the Advance tab on the Gypsy. As I built the stack of the teacups I used the hide contour feature to hide the front layer of the teacup with the snow flake cut out. I used the weld feature for each layer as I worked on adding each additional cup.

20121028-161708.jpg

I laid out my mat so that I could cut everything at one time.

20121028-162157.jpg

Using the weld, tilting and hide contour features adds another level of creativity and endless design opportunities for cards and your scrapbook layouts.

20121028-162810.jpg

These papers came from a stack from Hobby Lobby. My friend, Olivia and I split the stack and she has the cover so I can’t tell you the name of it. It has a lot of texture and varied designs on each sheet and I really like that for my cards.

20121028-164318.jpg

20121028-164455.jpg

20121028-165223.jpg

Thanks for stopping by today. I hope to design a new project using this same technique soon and will share it once I do. Would love to see what you are doing, so please share a link in the comments so we can see what you are creating! Blessings!

June Specials
The June stamp of the Month is called A Flowering Bunch (s1306A) and coordinates with the Artiste cartridge. You can get this stamp set (valued at $17.95) for only $5 if you place an order of $50 or more.

20130610-211119.jpg

Receive a free My Creations® mini banner in June! Make it a “banner” day by placing a $25 order that includes a qualifying stamp set to receive your free mini banner. The mini banner includes 10 chipboard pennants in 4 different shapes with 9 jump rings for hanging. Use the mini banner as a decoration for your parties and get-togethers this summer for many “banner” days!
Dates: Offer valid June 1–30, 2013.

20130610-211327.jpg

One thought on “Getting Creative Using Gypsy or CCR – Create Something New!

Leave a Reply

