2 CUTE – Artbooking Cricut 12X12 Layout

20130812-212453.jpg

Hello, Donna Lee here from StampinnscrapinwithDonnaLee.wordpress.com! Welcome to my Stampinnscrapin Studio. I am so glad you’ve stopped by today. I have an adorable layout to share with you that I made using the Close To My Heart Artbooking Cricut Collection. We are still working on keeping it simple for summer and this layout is super simple and speedy to make!

I started with a 12X12 piece of Kraft card stock as my background. I went to page 58 of the Artbooking manual and set my dial to 11″. I cut using the overlay button with my pressure on Max, my speed on high, and my blade set at 6. I cut this overlay using a piece of Bazzil card stock. It cut perfectly.

20130812-213027.jpg

Next I cut the Photo Mat 2 feature at 11″ using the shift key. This photo is sized to use it with a 4X4 photo. I just love the bows on these photo mats on this page!

20130812-213303.jpg

Next I cut the Photo Mat 1 feature at 11″ with the shift key to get the 4X6 photo mat on page 74. I wanted these adorable boys to really pop on this layout so I found some printed yellow card stock from DCWV in my stash and trimmed a piece to fit behind the bows on these two frames.

20130812-213851.jpg

I lightly traced the outside edges of the bow with a pencils and then fussy cut it about 1/8″ on the inside of my trace lines all the way around. It fits perfectly under my bows and really adds to the layout.

20130812-214214.jpg

My title was cut using the Artbooking font. The number 2 is cut at 3″ using real dial size. The word cute is cut at 2″ with out using the real dial size feature.  Here is the link to a short video for this layout.

111_1564

Thank you for stopping by today! I wish you a blessed and crafty day!

Donna Lee

August Specials:
This month Close To My Heart has a sweet deal! If you spend $50 or more you will receive this months Stamp Of The Month for FREE!

20130802-210524.jpg

20130802-211100.jpg
You can purchase the Artbooking Cricut Collection right HERE

2 thoughts on “2 CUTE – Artbooking Cricut 12X12 Layout

Leave a Reply

