10X10 Travel Mini – Artbooking Cricut Collection Part 1

Hello! Welcome to my Stampin N Scrapin Studio. Today I am so excited to share Part 1 of my first Mini Album from Close To My Hearts Artbooking Cricut Collection. You are going to love how easy it is to create your own unique mini albums using this must have Cricut collection.

This is a gift album, so I will not be adding photos to it, but I will show you with white photo mats or pics that I have on hand what size photos will work if you cut this album at 10″. The possibilities are endless with the variety of cuts on this cartridge and different styles of mini albums. The Artbooking manual suggest you cut this album at 8″, but you can cut it at whatever size you want. I would not cut it smaller than the suggested size, but you can try it and see what happens. Just use the FREE Cricut Craft Room software to see what it will look like before you cut it.

Lets get started! Before you can start any project we need the VIP paper right? I went shopping a few weeks ago specifically for paper for this project at my local Hobby Lobby because they were having a 50% Discount on all their paper stacks. I started with this paper stack from K and CO. I love the vintage feel but modern color combinations and I think it should work perfectly for its intended purpose.

20130901-161235.jpg

I also came across two more paper stacks that will coordinate nicely for some accent pieces and cuts! I love the selection and variety of styles Hobby Lobby has!

20130901-161427.jpg

20130901-161445.jpg

For this album I chose the Travel Mini on page 48 and 49 of the Artbooking Cricut manual. This album needs to be able to support a good many photos, so I went with 10″ for the cut size and I love it! I can’t wait to share it with you and will be doing so in multiple post.

20130901-161809.jpg

Today’s post is all about the front cover. I am keeping it flat because I plan to laminate the front and back covers. I set my size to 10″ in the Cricut Craft Room and choose the Photo Mat 1 (no shift) and the 1 key. I chose 4 different papers to cut 4 of these pages with. Here is the one I am using for the front cover.

20130901-162657.jpg

Next we are cutting the Overlay. Using your Cricut or CCR choose the Overlay key/tab and press the 1 key. Your size will remain at 10″.

20130901-170319.jpg

The huge plus about this overlay is all the very cool cuts that you are left with. We will get to use these throughout the album and on other projects as well.

20130901-170637.jpg

I just adore all these arrows and clouds and airplanes. I’m saving these in a clear envelope that I’ve recycled from a prior purchase.

20130901-170850.jpg

Next we need to cut our title. We will choose the Title key/tab and the 1 key. Artbooking makes sizing for these mini albums and layouts a breeze. There is no guess work involved. Keeping your memories has never been easier and you can make albums for any occasion and any size that fits your needs.

20130901-171442.jpg

We are ready to assemble the front cover of our Travel Mini Album. I made a short video for you as I put it together. You can easily fit two 4X6 photos or one 5X7. Click on VIDEO.

This Artbooking Cricut Collection sells for $99. You get the Artbooking Cricut Cartridge, 3 Coordinating Stamp Set, and 3 Coordinating Dimensional Element sets. This purchase would qualify you for both of the September Specials posted just below.

It’s a New Month and that means there are New Specials! September is National Stamping Month and at Close To My Heart this month you get BIG bonuses with a qualifying $50 order! To celebrate National Stamping Month CTMH has an amazing customer special: This month only – you can get 3 full sets of stamps for only $10 with a $50 order!

20130901-194234.jpg

Plus you can add the wonderful stamp of the month – Poster Tidings – to your order for only $5.00 with the same qualifying $50 order!

20130901-194556.jpg

Thanks so much for stopping in today! I’ll be back with another project using my scraps tomorrow! More post and video’s of the Artbooking Travel Mini coming this week so stay posted. I am really excited to see how this albums turns out!

20130901-205229.jpg

Have a blessed and crafty day!

3 thoughts on “10X10 Travel Mini – Artbooking Cricut Collection Part 1

  1. Pingback: 10X10 Travel Mini Artbooking Cricut Collection – Part 2 | stampinnscrapinwithdonnalee

  2. Pingback: 10X10 Travel Mini – Artbooking Cricut Collection Part 3 | stampinnscrapinwithdonnalee

  3. Pingback: 10X10 Travel Mini – Artbooking Cricut Collection Part 4 | stampinnscrapinwithdonnalee

Leave a Reply

