LIFE IS GOOD Card – Artbooking Cricut and Scraps

Happy Tuesday! Thanks for stopping by my Stampin N Scrapin Studio. I am sharing a square card (4.25″X4.25″ finished) that I made using scraps from the Close To My Heart Artbooking Travel Mini Album I have started. You can see that post (HERE).

20130901-211442.jpg

I started out with a pile of scrap papers. Once I found the inspiration piece for the card (the little banner across the bottom), I knew exactly what I was going to make. I went to my Close To My Heart It’s Your Day stamp set for the sentiments and bicycle. I love using progressive stamping to show movement.

I made a quick video while I was making this card. You can click HERE to watch me make it! I did straighten out the banner off camera.

20130901-211958.jpg

The inside is simple and I love the Jenni Bowlin little lace stamp that I used for the first time. I picked it up at Scrapbook Expo for less than a dollar. I do love the inside sentiment! It’s one to live by in my opinion. Life is just too short and God’s blessings are so wonderful that we cannot allow our yesterday’s or tomorrow’s steal our joy (which is our Spiritual strength) for this day.

20130901-212739.jpg

This Artbooking Cricut Collection sells for $99. You get the Artbooking Cricut Cartridge, 3 Coordinating Stamp Set, and 3 Coordinating Dimensional Element sets. This purchase would qualify you for both of the September Specials posted just below.

It’s a New Month and that means there are New Specials! September is National Stamping Month and at Close To My Heart this month you get BIG bonuses with a qualifying $50 order! To celebrate National Stamping Month CTMH has an amazing customer special: This month only – you can get 3 full sets of stamps for only $10 with a $50 order!

20130901-194234.jpg

Plus you can add the wonderful stamp of the month – Poster Tidings – to your order for only $5.00 with the same qualifying $50 order!

20130901-194556.jpg

Thanks so much for stopping in today! I’ll be back with another project using my scraps tomorrow! More post and video’s of the Artbooking Travel Mini coming this week so stay posted. I am really excited to see how this albums turns out!

Have a blessed and crafty day!

Leave a Reply

