10X10 Travel Mini – Artbooking Cricut Collection Part 3

Hello and welcome to my Stampin N Scrapin Studio! If this is your visit here, please know that today’s post is Part 3 of a series of pages I have created for a 10X10 Travel Mini Album that is cut using the Close To My Heart Artbooking Cricut Collection.

You can view Part 1 HERE

Part 2 is available HERE

Here is a quick video for Part 3!

Today is the inside cover of the last page and one of my favorite so far! Why you ask? It’s all about the overlay I used for this page! I love it and love all the possibilities it has for cards and other paper crafting projects! If cut very large you could use it as a photo mat by placing small photos or one large photo behind it.

20130904-140803.jpg

This overlay is available as a full image as well.

20130904-140943.jpg
Another reason I love it look at the reverse images you are left with! If you looked at yesterday’s post you saw what I did with it! Click HERE if you missed it.

20130904-141259.jpg
One must see this cartridge in action to really appreciate it! Keep up with my blog by subscribing and I’ll show you just a sampling of what you can expect.

20130904-141515.jpg
This page, overlay, and the arrows are all cut at 10″.

20130904-141725.jpg
In fact the arrows were reverse images from the overlay I used on Part 1 (cover) of my album. I keep all these little pieces in a recycled package.

20130904-141932.jpg
I am going to add two photos to this page. I am planning to use 4X6 photos.
I always have photos about that need scraping and I use them as a guide when I am making gift albums.

20130904-142218.jpg
I like to play around with the page and use different photos to get an idea as to what I like for this page.

20130904-142514.jpg
Yes I cut this title but its not working on this side of the paper but you’ll see it again! LOL playing with different elements and photo options is how I learn what my style is. Allow yourself time to discover what you like and what you don’t!

20130905-221115.jpg
As soon as I saw this all together I knew this was going to be the way I laid this page out. It spoke to me ( its my style).

20130905-221306.jpg
Now it’s time to wrap this page up! I need a title and remember this is the inside of the back cover. I know she had a good time and so this coordinating stamp set that comes with the Artbooking Cricut Collection was perfect to use on this speech bubble (photo mat) cut using Real Dial Size at 1.75″. I used some arrows from the overlay I cut for the cover of this Travel Mini Album to finish this layout off!

20130901-194556.jpg

20130905-224721.jpg

This Artbooking Cricut Collection sells for $99. You get the Artbooking Cricut Cartridge, 3 Coordinating Stamp Set, and 3 Coordinating Dimensional Element sets. This purchase would qualify you for both of the September Specials posted just below.

It’s a New Month and that means there are New Specials! September is National Stamping Month and at Close To My Heart this month you get BIG bonuses with a qualifying $50 order! To celebrate National Stamping Month CTMH has an amazing customer special: This month only – you can get 3 full sets of stamps for only $10 with a $50 order!

20130901-194234.jpg

Plus you can add the wonderful stamp of the month – Poster Tidings – to your order for only $5.00 with the same qualifying $50 order!

One thought on “10X10 Travel Mini – Artbooking Cricut Collection Part 3

Leave a Reply

