Miss You Card – Artbooking Cricut Cartridge

20130905-093338.jpg

Hello and welcome to my Stampin N Scrapin Studio! Today I am sharing a card that I made using scraps from a Travel Mini Album that I am in the process of making. I am using the Artbooking Cricut Collection from Close To My Heart for the album and my card.

20130905-093655.jpg

I started with a scrap of double sided paper from K&CO that I cut down to 4.25″X8.5″.

20130905-134453.jpg
My first layer is another scrap from the same paper stack cut to 3.25X325. I inked all my papers use Color Box Liquid Chalk.

20130905-134651.jpg
The next piece of paper was chosen for its images and the words ‘time flies’. It was cut to 1X1.25″.

20130905-135239.jpg
These are reverse images from an overlay I used on one of my layouts. I always save these cuts in clear bags to use for other projects.

20130905-135614.jpg
After assembling all the layers on to the card front, I added another scrap airpalne cut from an Artbooking overlay from my Travel Mini Album cover layout.
Being a wife and Mom to three sons, I am always in need of some masculine cards. This card meets the criteria for a ‘man’ card.
I pulled a sheet from one of my 6X6 paper stacks from Hobby Lobby to cut my sentiment from. I used the font on the Artbooking Crucut cartridge and CCR to weld together Miss You. It’s a great font! Welding in CCR is so easy to do. I started out with a base size of 2.75″ so I can see it as I move my letters over each one to automatically weld them. Once I am satisfied with them, I select it all as a group and then decrease the size to fit then inside layers of my card.

20130905-220145.jpg
I love these little paper anchors or tabs! Now I can cut them in any size I want! Love that!!!!

20130905-220328.jpg
One is cut at 10 and the other at 6. I did not use Real Dial Size. I use the smaller one to finish the inside of my card.

20130905-220510.jpg

20130905-220533.jpg

This Artbooking Cricut Collection sells for $99. You get the Artbooking Cricut Cartridge, 3 Coordinating Stamp Set, and 3 Coordinating Dimensional Element sets. This purchase would qualify you for both of the September Specials posted just below.

It’s a New Month and that means there are New Specials! September is National Stamping Month and at Close To My Heart this month you get BIG bonuses with a qualifying $50 order! To celebrate National Stamping Month CTMH has an amazing customer special: This month only – you can get 3 full sets of stamps for only $10 with a $50 order!

20130901-194234.jpg

Plus you can add the wonderful stamp of the month – Poster Tidings – to your order for only $5.00 with the same qualifying $50 order!

I’m taking Sunday off from my BLOG but I’ll be back next week with a few more projects to share! Have a blessed and crafty weekend!

One thought on “Miss You Card – Artbooking Cricut Cartridge

Leave a Reply

