10X10 Travel Mini Album – Artbooking Cricut Collection Part 5

Happy Tuesdsy! I hope you are enjoying a cup of tea or java as you are enjoying this post. I know I will be enjoying mine as I scroll through other blog post for inspiration for my upcoming craft time.

Today’s post is Part 5 of the Travel Mini from CTMH Artbooking Cricut Collection! If you’ve just happened upon this post I will provide links to Part 1-4 below for your viewing pleasure. These two pages were a lot of fun to create and went together super fast!

Last week was a long and busy week. I did not get this post and video up until now. I apologize for that, and will try to get one more post and video up on Thursday. We are doing some renovations at home and that adds chaos to our lives!

If you are new to my blog and this project you can view Part 1 HERE.

Part 2 is available HERE

The video for Part 3 is here!

The link to the Part 4 video is HERE.

20130917-052507.jpg

I cut two photo mats from the Artbooking Cricut cartridge to use in my pocket for this tag (photo mat) page. These were cut using Real Dial Size at 4″.

20130917-052734.jpg
It’s best to use double sided paper, however if you do not just cut another piece of coordinating card stock or printed paper to fit the back side.
You will want to use the HIDE contour feature to hide the holes on these tags when you cut them.

20130917-053340.jpg</a
I made a pocket page for this tag page (photo mat) using a thin die to cut the edge of my paper with my PC Cuttlebug. I like to have some pockets in mini albums to add receipts, tickets, and other items we pick up on our travels. The tags are great for journaling on or adding extra pictures. My title came from Artbooking, but if the title you want is not available you can always create your title using the wonderful font on this cartridge. The paper trombone (clip) was cut for another project from the Artbooking Cricut Collection.

20130917-071107.jpg

The 2nd page is super easy and fast! A 10″ cut of one of tag (photo mats) of the Travel Mini album and a title (adventure) from one of the many layouts on this fabulous Cricut Collection. I cut one of the photo mats for the photo or photos for this page from another layout on this cartridge.

You can watch me put these two pages together on Part 5 Video.

This Artbooking Cricut Collection sells for $99. You get the Artbooking Cricut Cartridge, 3 Coordinating Stamp Set, and 3 Coordinating Dimensional Element sets. This purchase would qualify you for both of the September Specials posted just below.

It’s a New Month and that means there are New Specials! September is National Stamping Month and at Close To My Heart this month you get BIG bonuses with a qualifying $50 order! To celebrate National Stamping Month CTMH has an amazing customer special: This month only – you can get 3 full sets of stamps for only $10 with a $50 order!

20130901-194234.jpg

Plus you can add the wonderful stamp of the month – Poster Tidings – to your order for only $5.00 with the same qualifying $50 order!

20130908-224839.jpg
Thank you for popping in to my Stampin N Scrapin Studio today! It’s my prayer and hope that your day is blessed and creative! See you on Thursday!

2 thoughts on “10X10 Travel Mini Album – Artbooking Cricut Collection Part 5

Leave a Reply

