10X10 Travel Mini – Artbooking Cricut Collection Part 7

Happy Wednesday Crafty Friends!

Welcome to my Stampin N Scrapin Studio! Today I am sharing Part 7 of the 10×10 Travel Mini gift album I am making as a gift.

The link to Part 7 video is HERE.

The link to Part 6 is here and you will find all the links for Part 1-5 there as well.

I started with a wonderful overlay from the Artbooking Cricut cartridge.

20130926-034231.jpg

20130925-154308.jpg

I used double sided paper and a great advantage to doing so is that I can use the negative images from my overlay on this project and others as I have two options of color/prints! These chevron cuts will be perfect for cards and other layouts!

20130925-193920.jpg

Next I cut these two adorable photo mats. You can see that I used the hide contour feature to remove the heart shapes from the tabs of these mats.

20130926-034035.jpg

My title was cut using the gorgeous font on this Artbooking Cricut cartridge. I used the weld feature and then sized my title to fit on the page. Using the Cricut Craft Room which is free or your PC Gypsy is the best way to see what your layout looks like and you can try different sizes before you cut! CCR is very easy to use and it’s FREE on Cricut.com.

20130926-034847.jpg

20130926-035343.jpg
I saw this cute little banner while flipping through my manual and liked how it looked on my project on my PC Gypsy.

20130926-035853.jpg
It does have these adorable little hearts on it, but I used the Hide Contour feature to hide them. I will definitely be using this banner on cards and other layouts as you can add any image or letters to it! This cartridge is so versatile and that is one of the reason I love it.

20130926-040800.jpg
I will probably come back to this page and add some faux stitching around my frames and my title using a marker.
September is National Stamping Month and at Close To My Heart this month you get BIG bonuses with a qualifying $50 order! To celebrate National Stamping Month CTMH has an amazing customer special: This month only – you can get 3 full sets of stamps for only $10 with a $50 order!

20130901-194234.jpg

Plus you can add the wonderful stamp of the month – Poster Tidings – to your order for only $5.00 with the same qualifying $50 order!

20130908-224839.jpg
Thank you for popping in to my Stampin N Scrapin Studio today! It’s my prayer and hope that your day is blessed and creative!

20130926-041502.jpg

4 thoughts on “10X10 Travel Mini – Artbooking Cricut Collection Part 7

  1. I just finished watching all 7 parts of your mini album and I’m loving it. Your tutorials are great, even though I’m a little confused about the front cover and back cover being laminated and how you utilized all six mats you cut originally. Maybe I have to wait for the finale! Well, I am certainly anxious for that. And I love the idea of the photo mats being used as two-hold pages in the “binder.” Thank you so much.

    • Thank you Charlotte! My plan is to laminate the front and back covers for stability. I cut the front and back cover pieces multiple times to use inside the album as extra pages. This was a 21 day tour of Europe and she has a lot of photos to get in here,, so I wanted some extra full pages because they will hold more photos than the tag/photo mat pages. I am glad you are enjoying it and hope you are inspired to create too!

Leave a Reply

