Beach Theme Cards – Artiste Cricut Collection and PC Life’s A Beach

Window cards are some of my favorites to create using my Gypsy or the CCR. I needed to make a few beach theme cards for my stash and one for a special birthday card. I enjoyed a cup of joe and some hot herbal tea while I played around on my Gypsy designing this card.

20130930-054830.jpg
I decided to do some distressing of my elements and pop up a few things on the card to give it that extra pizazz! It’s easier to show you how to do all that than it is for me to tell you so I made a video to share how I put the card together. You can watch it HERE.

Each card is just a little different as the distressing comes out differently on each piece. I also switched up how I mounted and popped up certain elements to make them all unique. I really struggle with making the same card twice so this helps me keep it interesting.

This is one of the three stamp sets that comes with CTMH Art Philosophy Cricut Collection. I used the Happy Birthday sentiment.

20130930-052109.jpg
It was stamped in CTMH Chocolate ink.

20130930-052248.jpg

I added some texture under the chair and shells with a product that looks like sand. It’s hard to see it in these photos but in real life it appears like real sand. I will let it dry all day today.

20130930-052530.jpg

September is National Stamping Month and at Close To My Heart this month you get BIG bonuses with a qualifying $50 order! To celebrate National Stamping Month CTMH has an amazing customer special: This month only – you can get 3 full sets of stamps for only $10 with a $50 order!

20130901-194234.jpg

Plus you can add the wonderful stamp of the month – Poster Tidings – to your order for only $5.00 with the same qualifying $50 order!

20130908-224839.jpg
Thank you for popping in to my Stampin N Scrapin Studio today! It’s my prayer and hope that your day is blessed and creative!

20130930-054830.jpg

2 thoughts on “Beach Theme Cards – Artiste Cricut Collection and PC Life’s A Beach

  1. Pingback: Easy Gift Bag – Life’s A Beach | stampinnscrapinwithdonnalee

  2. I have been trying to find how you did the card on the gypsy. So far no luck. I would so appreciate where the instructions are. I tried to find it in the CCR but was unable. Thank you for your time and the wonderful videos.

Leave a Reply

