Christmas Cardinal Card Featuring To You And Yours Stamp – Close To My Heart

Hello Crafty Friends,

It’s been a whirlwind week around here, but I did manage to get a few Christmas cards done and two videos feature two different color techniques.

The first video is using markers to color my stamped image. I stamped the image using my large Fiskars stamp press and Momento Tuxedo Black ink.

I used the Art Philosophy Cricut Bundle to cut my two layers of circles to go on top of the scalloped Nestabilities die that was cut from white glitter paper from DCWV.

20131110-215858.jpg.

When these paper stacks go on sale, you need to snatch them up! They are perfect for Nestabilites and your Cricut.

Each of the holly berry leaves is stamped and colored with the markers and then fussy cut 3 times for each card. It’s worth it but time consuming. A good thing to do while watching tv. I used two on the outside of the card and saved one for the inside.

The 2nd card was made using watercolor crayons in my stash. You can watch the video HERE.

Thanks for coming by and I hope you have a very blessed and crafty week!

Donna Lee

November 2013 Specials

Stamp Of The Month November

20131110-220916.jpg

20131110-220931.jpg

Here are a few pictures of three of these cards.

20131114-055908.jpg

20131114-055937.jpg

20131114-060003.jpg

20131114-060032.jpg

Leave a Reply

