One More Christmas Card Featuring Joys Of The Season and Artbooking Cricut Cartridges

Hello Crafty Friends! Welsome to my Stampin N Scrapin studio!

Today I want to share just one more Christmas card that is easy to make using the Joys Of The Season Cricut cartridge. I’ve cut the Rocking Horse card on the page below at 5.37 inches using my Gypsy.

20131219-050226.jpg

I cut the card base using DCWV card stock from the Joys Of The Season Cricut cartridge.

20131219-050342.jpg
I set the width of my card to 8.5 inches and the Gypsy set the height for me. Cricut Craft Room will do the same.

Using my Gypsy, I was able to size my rocking horse to fit perfectly over the cut out on the front on my card. My rocking horse and it’s layers are all cut at 1.75 inches. I cut the blackout, shadow, and the layers. On the layers I used the hide contour feature to hide different pieces so that I could cut the tail and mane in a different color. Below is a picture of all my layers.

20131219-050850.jpg

I use a Scor Pal to score my card base.

20131219-051050.jpg

I used a piece of DCWV glitter card stock behind the window. This gets covered up on the inside of the card.

20131219-051326.jpg
Now it’s time to adhere the layers of the rocking horse. For these small pieces I prefer to use my glue pen or Tombow Liquid Mono Adhesive.

20131219-051343.jpg

The brown shadow has Stampin Dimensional’s on it to pop it up. The Stampin Up dimensional are the perfect height for this.

20131219-051353.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

His saddle, bridle, mane, tail and the accent piece are next. I used DCWV card stock and was able to use up some scraps to make all of this card except for the card base.

20131219-051414.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For my sentiment I went to the Close To My Heart Artbooking Cricut collection. It’s cut at 4.25 inches. I did NOT use real dial size. It’s cut from a scrap of Recollections Foil paper from Michael’s.

20131219-051433.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I wish each of you a blessed and Merry Christmas and a safe, healthy, prosperous and Happy New Year!

Blessings,

Donna Lee

20131219-051449.jpg

Leave a Reply

