Five Point Star – Easy Wall Decor

Hello Everyone!

Yesterday I was browsing You Tube and came across this great video for quickly assembling 5 Point Stars.

I want to do some for my Grand Daughters bedroom so I need to practice some. I cut one at 8″ and 2 at 4″ using my Silohouette Portrait on an 8.5X11 piece of frosted pink card stock from Hobby Lobby that is very light weight.

20140102-213648.jpg

I found an image on Google of a 5 point star and used the trace feature on the Silohouette Studio Designer Edition and was able to size these stars. I do LOVE being able to using basic images for simple projects like this.

I decided to make three to use on my wall where I keep my PC and Portrait.

20140102-214125.jpg

My little butterfly is made of vinyl from Home Depot.

20140102-214233.jpg

These are attached using a small glue dot and they are staying up on my wall perfectly!

Thanks for stopping by today! I’ll be back in a few days with more projects!

Blessings!
Donna Lee

One thought on “Five Point Star – Easy Wall Decor

Leave a Reply

