12 Tags 2014 – Equals Two Masculine Cards!

Hello Fellow Crafters,

Last night I saw the link to Tim Holtz 12 Tags of 2014 on Facebook and decided to see what I could create using his technique for March.

20140302-163735.jpg

My grandson was in my Stampin Studio playing with my second sons Lego’s so I had some time to stamp! I can always use some masculine cards, so I went with one of my favorite Stampin’ Up! stamp sets, Classic Pickups and the tree line is from another favorite, Noble Deer. I used a favorite paper pack from Cosmo Cricket, Wanted Collection that I still have in my paper stash. I pulled two of the Distress Inks (Vintage Photo and Old Paper) and a few markers.

20140302-164102.jpg

I cut my tags from some vanilla card stock using the Close To My Heart Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge.

20140302-164303.jpg

I created two tags just like Tim did, using the second generation stamp method for the 2nd one. Above is the first stamped tag that I’ve used as the focal point on my A2 sized card (4.5″X5.5″). I hand colord the tree line stamp using my markers. The enjoy the ride sentiment is from Close To My Heart, but no longer available. I added some string and two brads and one of the coordinating elements from the Wanted Collection. I also distressed the edges of my tag using a distressing tool.

20140302-164650.jpg

Above the 2nd generation stamped tag. I added a little chalk using a blender pen to add some additional texture to the tag. I switched up my papers for the card front and inked the edges of the papers and the base of my card.

20140302-164846.jpg

I always do a test stamp before I stamp on my project and on my work island was a piece of tissue paper. So I stamped my pick up on it. I liked the way it looked, so I fussy cut it and used it inside my card with a little vellum adhesive.Using this stamp on some tissue paper for a gift is a great idea! I do love this stamp set and being that I live in a house full of men, it’s very appropriate even years later!

20140302-165016.jpg

Thanks Tim for the inspiration and the technique! Anytime I can get a two for one is always a good deal!

I appreciate your stopping by my blog today and hope you found something to inspire your creative spirit. Have a fantastic week!

Blessings!
Donna Lee

One thought on “12 Tags 2014 – Equals Two Masculine Cards!

Leave a Reply

