Be Still And Know I Am God – A2 Card

Hello Crafty Friends,

Today I am sharing a quick card that I made using some of my Gelli prints & a two of my favorite stamps.

20140516-203819.jpg

My friend and I got together and made some gelli prints a few weeks ago. It’s so much fun! You never know what you are going to get, but it’s a great way to play with color and then find ways to use your prints.

20140516-204054.jpg

I used the Gelli print on the left in the first photo and the above stamp with some Stazon ink for my focal point.

20140516-204356.jpg

I inked the edge of my stamped image and then mounted it on some white card stock. I used another Gelli print to add a layer to the front of my card base and mounted the stamped image at an angle.

20140516-204713.jpg

I stamped a favorite verse of mine and embossed it with Navy ink and clear embossing powder.

I took a scrap of the piece I used to stamp my main image on and used a scalloped edge border punch to decorate the inside of the card.

Thanks for stopping by today!

Blessings,

Donna Lee

Leave a Reply

