Wisdom Makes A Hard Choice Now – Art Journal 1:12

20140603-225544-82544072.jpg

Life is full of choices to make. They are in front of each of us all through out our day.

We reap what we sow. If you want pretty flowers you must work the earth to make it ready to receive the seeds you’ll plant. You must take care of the garden, giving it water and keeping the weeds out.

It’s hard work, but the future is coming and you will reap the benefits of having made the hard choices in the days and years to come.

I adore butterflies and so my hubby planted a butterfly bush for me. It’s huge now and every summer and early Fall I get to sit in my yard and see Gods creation in such wonderful colors. It was a lot of work digging the ground up and taking care of it when it was a young plant, but 13 years later it brings me joy and beauty every year. My pups love to nap under it and so many birds nest in it as well. Many of our hard choices and hard work will benefit others as well as ourselves! It’s an investment in you and others!

Diet, exercise, relationships, and citizenship all take discipline and wisdom. Think about what you want in your tomorrow’s and let wisdom make the hard codices now so you can reap the benefits in your tomorrow’s!

I do love playing with my Grumbacher Opaque water colors! I added some detail with a Heidi Swapp stencil & a few permanent markers and white paint pen.

My Art Journal is a place of exercising my creative nature and allowing myself permission to just BE me and paint, alter, or stencil whatever is flowing in my mind. This particular page was inspired by Tracy Weinzapfel. She inspires me to just let go and enjoy where ever my creative juices take me in that moment. I love that she uses bold colors too! The therapy is in the creative moment of doing but not having a plan and knowing your going to love what you come out of this short time with!

Enjoy the process and let go of your preconceived ideas or plan once in a while and just BE you and allow your creative nature to come out and play! You’ll be glad you did!

Blessings,
Donna Lee

2 thoughts on “Wisdom Makes A Hard Choice Now – Art Journal 1:12

  1. Nice job! I like the bright colors you used. I recently started working on an Art Journal and I’m having so much fun with it. Even though I’m not great at drawing, it’s fun playing with all the different mixed media now available. (I finger paint much better than I draw) 🙂

Leave a Reply

