Love With Passion -Art Journal 1:13

20140615-214631-78391191.jpg

Proverbs 24:10-11 If you do nothing in a difficult time,your strength is limited. Rescue those being taken off to death,and save those stumbling toward slaughter.

Love is an action. It cost us something. To love another person is to give up a part of yourself. It can mean heart break at times. The greatest love is one lays down his/her life to save another’s one life or freedom. Here in the USA many have sacrificed their lives to keep freedom in our homeland but also across the globe.

Approximately 60 days ago 230 Nigerian girls were kidnapped by an Islamic group. I have heard that some of the girls escaped, but have yet to see that story confirmed on a major news channel. These girls are being sold in slavery. Human trafficking is a huge issue all over the world. We must make our voices heard by our leaders, support rescue organizations and above all pray for those being trafficked and for justice to be done to their captors.

20140617-231426-83666990.jpg

To love with passion takes true love. The greatest example of true love for me is Jesus Christ. He loved each of us with the greatest passion of all.

John 15:9-17 “As the Father has loved Me, I have also loved you. Remain in My love. If you keep My commands you will remain in My love, just as I have kept My Father’s commands and remain in His love. “I have spoken these things to you so that My joy may be in you and your joy may be complete. This is My command: Love one another as I have loved you. No one has greater love than this, that someone would lay down his life for his friends. You are My friends if you do what I command you. I do not call you slaves anymore, because a slave doesn’t know what his master is doing. I have called you friends, because I have made known to you everything I have heard from My Father. You did not choose Me, but I chose you. I appointed you that you should go out and produce fruit and that your fruit should remain, so that whatever you ask the Father in My name, He will give you. This is what I command you: Love one another.

20140617-233117-84677766.jpg

Please pray for the safety and rescue of all these young girls. Write to your leaders or call them to get their support for the rescue of these girls and of many others who are being trafficked. Push for and support maximum sentences for human traffickers. This is a form of slavery and it needs to be stopped.

The scripture below speaks loudly to me about this situation.
Proverbs 24:10-11 If you do nothing in a difficult time,your strength is limited. Rescue those being taken off to death,and save those stumbling toward slaughter.

We need to be active in speaking out against these horrible crimes against humanity. We need to educate our children and grands about who they are in Christ and make sure that they are aware of the traps often set by human traffickers. We need to support rescue operations and never back down when someone’s life is at risk. We need to help Bring Back Our Girls!

#BringBackOurGirls

20140617-233326-84806659.jpg

Leave a Reply

