Scrapbook Expo Card Swap 2017 Duluth GA


This years (2017) Saturday card swap theme is using embossing folders or bling. I had some time in my stampin studio this weekend with the older grands and was able to make three cards for the swap. I decided I need to keep it simple and if I have time I can always add more bling at the last minute.

I have Darcie’s Fairy Tales stamp set that hadn’t been inked from last years Expo shopping so I gave it some ink love using Memento Black ink and my Misti. 


Simple coloring with markers, gel pens, and Wink of Stella clear pen. A paisley Sizzix embossing folder ran through my Cuttlebug on Neenah White 110# card stock once. The sentiment is from a MayMay Made It stamp club set. I think it’s called Wanted You To Know but that may not be correct.


Using scraps of gold card stock I cut a label to mount this adorable Unicorn on. I had to fussy cut this stamped image, but maybe a ScanNCut will be in my future soon. 

Happy stamping to all! I

I’ll be back with another card soon!

Donna Lee

Leave a Reply

