Scrapbook Expo Duluth GA 2017 – Saturday Card Swap

This was my first time participating in a card swap at Scrapbook Expo. It was $20 to participate and we came away with a lot of ideas, 15 cards, a goody bag with paper, stamps, and a colored pencil. Also another bag of Basic Grey bling!


There is a theme for the swap and this swap was embossed. I used a Cuttlebug Birthday embossing folder at I borrowed from a friend for all of my backgrounds. My stamps were the Crazy Birds and Dogs from Tim Holtz. This is my favorite of all the cards I made.


What I love about these stamps is that you can use them on printed paper or just on white card stock. I used the accessories stamp set to add a little extra to my cards.


I kept the cards pretty simple using ribbons from my stash, twine, and a few markers and glitter pens.


It’s easy to dress these birds, dogs, and cats up using some ink pads to distress the embossed backgrounds. I spent a few hours embossing my backgrounds and then stamping and cutting my Birds and dogs. After I had all the pieces, assembly was easy and I did a few at a time as I had time.

I have more to share, but will have to show those to you in another post and some of my favorite cards in the swap! Have a blessed day!

Donna Lee

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Expo Duluth GA 2017 – Saturday Card Swap

Leave a Reply

